FOR BOARD MEETING AGENDAS AND MINUTES, CLICK THE LINK BELOW:

School Board 101
"
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT PENNSYLVANIA SCHOOL BOARDS"

https://whatisaschoolboard.com/

BOARD OF EDUCATION

BOE members

All public meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. Deliberation and/or official action may take place at all advertised meetings below. Meetings will be held in the High School Resource Center at 300 Wood Street, New Wilmington, PA 16142, unless otherwise noted. Please bring a device to access Board Docs for the detailed agenda and attachments.

2021 Pre-board/Work Session Meetings and Regular Meetings, as advertised herein.

January 19, 2021
January 26, 2021
February 16, 2021
February 23, 2021
March 23, 2021
March 30, 2021
April 20, 2021
April 27, 2021
May 18, 2021
May 25, 2021
June 15, 2021
June 22, 2021
July 20, 2021
July 27, 2021 If needed
August 10, 2021
August 17, 2021
September 14, 2021
September 21, 2021
September 30, 2021 (Virtual only)
October 19, 2021
October 26, 2021
November 16, 2021
November 23, 2021
December 1, 2021 (Reorganization)
December 14, 2021 (Combined Work and Regular)

Current Members:
(Solicitation of Board Members by organizations or corporate interests are forbidden and will not be tolerated)

Mrs. Lynn Foltz, President    (lfoltz@board.wasd.school)
Mrs. Kathryn Riley, Vice President    (kriley@board.wasd.school)
Mr. Robert Curry    (rcurry@board.wasd.school)
Mr. David Dawson    (ddawson@board.wasd.school)
Mrs. Carol Harris    (charris@board.wasd.school)
Mrs. Julie Ochs, Asst. Secretary    (jochs@board.wasd.school)                                
Mrs. Nancy Phillips    (nphillips@board.wasd.school)                                
Mrs. Vanessa Russo    (vrusso@board.wasd.school)                                
Mr. Mark Shenker    (mshenker@board.wasd.school)

Dr. Jeffrey Matty, Superintendent    (matty@wasd.school)
Mr. Joshua Latore, Director of Finance & Operations
Mrs. Debra Crum, Board Secretary and Assistant Business Manager
Mr. Michael Bonner, Solicitor

Board Committees (*denotes chairperson):


Academic & Curriculum:  Mrs. Phillips, Mrs. Ochs, and Mrs. Riley - *meets after Work Sessions
Athletics & Athletic Facilities: Mr. Curry, Mr. Shenker, and Mrs. Harris - *meets as needed
Budget & Finance: Mr. Shenker, Mrs. Riley, and Mrs. Russo - *meets 5:30 p.m. prior to Work Sessions
Buildings, Grounds & Security: Mrs.  Ochs, Mr. Curry, and Mrs. Harris - *meets Fridays at 11 am, prior to Work Sessions
Personnel: Mrs. Riley, Mr. Dawson, and Mr. Curry - *meets after Voting Sessions
Policy: Mr. Dawson, Mrs. Russo, and Mrs. Phillips - *meets prior to Regular Sessions


The Board President and Superintendent are ex-officio members of each committee.
**Committee Meetings are subject to change. Board Docs is the ultimate source of truth regarding committee meeting times.

For more information, please contact Dr. Jeffrey Matty, Superintendent.