EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue

All public meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. Deliberation and/or official action may take place at all advertised meetings below. Meetings will be held in the High School Resource Center at 300 Wood Street, New Wilmington, PA 16142, unless otherwise noted. Please bring a device to access Board Docs for the detailed agenda and attachments.


2019 Pre-board/Work Session Meetings and Regular Meetings, as advertised herein.

January 22 and 29
February 19 and 26
March 19 and 26
April 16 and 23
May 21 and 28
June 18 and 25 (25th if needed)
July 16 and 23 (23rd if needed)
August 13 and 20
September 17 and 24
October 15 and 22
November 19 & 26
December 4 -Wednesday (Reorganization, work, and regular session)


Mrs. Lynn Foltz, President   (foltz@wasd.school)
Mr. Jacob Berlin, Vice President     (jberlin@wasd.school)
Mr. Robert Curry     (curry@wasd.school)
Mr. David Dawson     (dawson@wasd.school)
Mr. Joseph Goodge, LCCTC Rep.     (goodge@wasd.school)
Mrs. Carol Harris    (charris@wasd.school)
Mrs. Julie Ochs      (ochs@wasd.school)
Mrs. Kathryn Riley, Asst. Secretary     (riley@wasd.school)
Mr. William Taylor    (taylor@wasd.school)

Dr. Jeffrey Matty, Superintendent       (matty@wasd.school)
Mr. Joshua Latore, Business Manager
Mrs. Debra Crum, Board Secretary and Assistant Business Manager
Mr. Michael Bonner, Solicitor


Board Committees (*denotes chairperson):


Academic & Curriculum: * Mr. Berlin, Mr. Dawson, and Mrs. Ochs - **meets 6:00 p.m. prior to Work Sessions
Athletics & Athletic Facilities: *Mr. Curry, Mr. Taylor, and Mrs. Harris - **meets as needed
Budget & Finance: *Mr. Taylor, Mrs. Riley, and Mrs. Harris - **meets 5:30 p.m. prior to Work Sessions
Buildings, Grounds & Security: *Mr. Goodge, Mr. Berlin, and Mrs. Ochs - **meets Fridays at 11 am, prior to Work Sessions
Personnel: *Mrs. Riley, Mr. Taylor, and Mr. Curry - **meets after Voting Sessions
Policy: *Mr. Dawson, Mr. Goodge, and Mrs. Harris


The Board President and Superintendent are ex-officio members of each committee.
**Committee Meetings are subject to change. Board Docs is the ultimate source of truth regarding committee meeting times.


For more information, please contact Dr. Jeffrey Matty, Superintendent.